The Black Crowes


Temazos en vivo.

Go faster

Jealous again- Soul singing

FASTER

What kind of trouble did i get into?
gotcha moving, gotcha moving
Not staying long just passing through
keep you rolling, keep you rolling
I know the chemicals you like too
gotcha moving, gotcha moving
and if you ask me nice
i’ll take you to school
keep you rolling, keep you rolling
I took all i need
i don’t need no more
then i’ll take what i want
until i want some more
You can’t stop
or i might pass ya
if you slow down
i’ll out last ya
but when you’re down
you won’t find me laughing
just one question i might ask ya
it might sound like a disaster
can you make this thing go faster?
I know something baby we can do
gotcha moving, gotcha moving
a pinch, a bite, a lick or maybe two
keep you rolling, keep you rolling
Saw what i came to see
don’t want to see no more
i don’t think it’s diseased
but is sure is sore

SOUL SINGING

I’ve been down
Cascading and blue w/out a sound
Now I’ve traded my black feathers for a crown
So feed me milk & honey
Lay me down
Lay me down
Look around
Show me holy places not yet found
Let’s disappear and we’ll hide underground
We’ll get high and we’ll feel safe & sound
It comes around Arayayayound

Chorus:
You got my soul singing my soul singing
You got my soul singing my soul singing
You got my soul singing my soul singing
You got my soul singing my soul singing

Home bound
Tired of tired of running town to town
Tired of my heart turned upside down
Now my life’s a smile not a frown
The sound
The sound

JEALOUS AGAIN

Cheat the odds that made you
brave to try to gamble at times
well i feel like dirty laundry
sending sickness on down the line
tell you why, ‘cause i’m
Jealous, jealous again
thought it time i let you in
yeah, i’m jealous, jealous again
got no time, baby
Always drunk on sunday
try’n to feel like i’m at home
smell the gasoline burning
boys out feeling nervous and cold
repeat chorus
Stop, understand me
i ain’t afraid of losing face
stop, understand me
i ain’t afraid of ever losing faith in you
Never felt like smiling
sugar wanna’ kill me yet
find me loose lipped and laughing
singing songs ain’t got no regrets

repeat chorus
Stop, understand me
i ain’t afraid of losing face
stop, understand me
i ain’t afraid of ever losing faith in you
Don’t you think i want to
don’t you think i would
don’t you think i’d tell you baby
if i only could
am i acting crazy
am i just too proud
am i just plain lazy
am i, am i, am i, ever
repeat chorus twice

Responder

